Mark Sinnis is a music veteran born and raised in New York and living in Wilmington, North Carolina.

His sound is a dark blend of Rock, Country Americana  and Alternative resulting in his signature "Cemetery & Western" sound, with thought-provoking lyrics.

Sinnis, whose music spans 30 years, started his music career as the co-founder and singer/songwriter of the New York City Punk turned Gothic band Apostates. Apostates existed for 10 years from 1988 -1998 and released two full length albums and 2 singles.

In 1998 he started his band, Ninth House, and is the sole songwriter for the group.

With a distinctive voice that has been acclaimed as a hybrid of vocal greats like Johnny Cash and Roy Orbison, Sinnis’s music incorporates dark undertones as well as traditional Country music with a contemporary modern edge. To date Mark’s band Ninth House has four full length albums.

Mark Sinnis  began playing solo acoustic in 2008 and to date has released seven full length solo albums.

Mark released his sixth full length solo album "One Red Rose Among The Dying Leaves" in October 2016.

Mark Sinnis released his seventh solo album "Mark Sinnis and 825 The Sun Sessions" in November 2019. It was recorded live at the legendary Sun Studios in Memphis Tennessee. 

Catch Sinnis live with one of his two bands "Mark Sinnis & 825" in both New York and North Carolina (more on the country side) and Ninth House (more on the rock side). Two bands, but the same "Cemetery & Western" songs.

All of Mark's solo albums and Ninth House releases are available through his label 9th Recordings on CD Baby and iTunes.



Mark Sinnis music biography to date:

1) Apostates ~ "Burning World Of Hate" - 7 inch/Released 1991

2) Apostates ~ "In Vain" - CD/Released 1993

3) Apostates ~ "Burn" - 7 inch/Released 1995

4) Apostates ~ "Ashtray" - CD/Released 1996

5) Ninth House ~ "Aerosol" - CD-EP/Released 1998

6) Ninth House ~ "Swim In The Silence" - CD/Released 2000

7) Ninth House ~ "The Eye That Refuses To Blink" - CD/Released 2005

8) Ninth House ~ "Realize And It's Gone" - CD/Released 2007

9) Mark Sinnis ~ "Into An Unhidden Future" - CD/Released 2008

10) Mark Sinnis ~ "A Southern Tale" - CD/ Released 2009

11) Mark Sinnis ~ "The Night's Last Tomorrow" - CD/Released 2010

12) Ninth House ~ "11 Cemetery & Western Classics" - CD/Released 2010

13) Mark Sinnis ~ "The Undertaker In My Rearview Mirror" - CD/Released 2011

14) Mark Sinnis ~ "Solitary Mark" - Digital/Released 2013

15) Mark Sinnis ~ "It's Been A Long Cold Hard Lonely Winter" - CD/Released 2014

16) Mark Sinnis ~ "One Red Rose Among The Dying Leaves" - CD/Released 2016 

17) Mark Sinnis & 825 ~ "Live" ~ 11-4-18" - Digital/Released 2019

18) Ninth House ~ "Live from CBGB" - Digital/Released 2019

19) Mark Sinnis & 825 ~ "The Sun Sessions" - CD and Digital/Released 2019

Musicians who have played with Mark Sinnis and on his recordings include:

Mark Sinnis ~ Acoustic -Guitar|Bass|Vocals-                       Brian Mazzola ~ Banjo
Susan Mitchell ~ Violin & Cello-                                              Shirley Lebo ~ Violin
Sara Landeau ~ Lead Electric Guitar-                                     Jack (The Stray Dog) Kornegay ~ Drums
Matt Dundas ~ Piano-                                                                EJ ~ Bass
Lenny Molotov ~ Lap Steel -Guitar-                                        James Benshoff ~ Keyboards/Piano
Eric Enjem ~ Keyboards-                                                           Derek Zelenka ~ Bass/Lap Steel Guitar
Francis Xavier ~ Drums-
Annette Kudrak ~ Accordion-
Keith Otten ~ Lead Electric Guitar-
Dave Sussman ~ Lead Electric Guitar-
Zach Ingram ~ Keyboards-
Bernard San Juan ~ Lead Electric Guitar-
Stephen Gara ~ Banjo-
Smokey Chipotle ~ Lead Electric Guitar-
Lee Compton ~ Trumpet-
Frank Vigilante ~ Trumpet-
Michael Lillard ~ Drums-
John Goldberg ~ Upright Bass-
Ben Swan ~ Violin-
Brian Aspinwall ~ Pedal Steel Guitar & Trumpet-
Ken Lockwood ~ Fiddle-
Michael Gross ~ Bass-


Welcome to Mark

Please like me on facebook and stay up to date on me!

Click the "Like" tab below

Print Print | Sitemap
All contents copyrighted Mark Sinnis/Quiet Change Music 2020